Nebraska State Patrol
 
 
 
 

CHP Forms/Documents

CHP Forms/Documents

New online services now available for Concealed Handgun Permits:

  • Renew your CHP ($50 renewal fee plus $4.50 online renewal charge)
  • Update your name or address on your CHP (no charge)
  • Report your CHP lost or stolen (no charge)

Click Here for online services
 
 

Concealed Handgun Permit Forms

Individuals wishing to apply for an initial permit must apply in person.  To renew, notify us of a data change, or report a lost/stolen replacement Concealed Handgun Permit print the following application form or click on the link above to apply online:

Concealed Handgun Permit Application

Individuals who do not possess a valid Nebraska Driver's License must provide this completed vision statement at time of application:

Vision Statement

 

Concealed Handgun Permit Instructor Forms and Information

Individuals wishing to apply for Concealed Firearm Instructor are welcome to download the following application form and information:

Prohibited Sign

Concealed Handgun Premises Posting Sign

 

Report of Injury or Damage Caused by Firearm of Permit Holder

Individuals needing to report injury to a person or damage to property resulting from the discharge of a handgun carried by a permit holder are welcome to download the following form:

Report of Injury or Damage Caused by Firearm of Permit Holder

 

Secured Handgun Receipt

When Emergency Service Personnel assume responsibility for a weapon from a permit holder, this receipt must be provided to the permit holder:

Secured Handgun Receipt

 

Application for Revocation

This form is for law enforcement use when they believe a Concealed Handgun Permit holder may no longer meet the requirements in order to carry concealed.

Application for Revocation