Contact

Contact

If you witness a motorist in need of assistance or would like to report  a reckless or impaired driver or a traffic infraction, please report this immediately by dialing 911 or utilizing the Nebraska State Patrol Highway Helpline by dialing *55 from your cellular phone when safe to do so, or 1-800-525-5555. This type of enforcement information requires an immediate response and should be reported through conventional methods such as 911 or *55. If you need to speak with a Trooper, call *55 from a cell phone or 1-800-525-5555.

We at the Nebraska State Patrol believe it is essential to listen to the ideas and concerns of the people we serve. We appreciate your input and encourage you to utilize one of the following methods, either phone, write, or click one of the links below to contact the Nebraska State Patrol with your comments, concerns, questions, or complaints.

Contact information:

General Information line (402) 471-4545

Nebraska State Patrol
c/o Superintendent's Office
1600 Highway 2
Lincoln, NE 68502

State Headquarters

Administration

Command Administration

(402) 471-4545

Capitol Security

Captain Lance Rogers

nsp.capitolsecurity@nebraska.gov

(402) 471-2400

Crime Lab

Director Pam Zilly

nsp.crimelab@nebraska.gov

(402) 471-8950

Criminal Identification Division

Front Desk

nsp.criminalidentification@nebraska.gov

(402) 479-4971

Nebraska Information Analysis Center

Front Desk

NEfusioncenter@nebraska.gov

(402) 479-4049

Training Academy (Grand Island)

Captain Jeff Roby

jeff.roby@nebraska.gov

(308) 385-6030

Patrol Division

Troop A (Omaha)

Captain Matt Sutter

matt.sutter@nebraska.gov

(402) 331-3333

Troop B (Norfolk)

Captain Dain Hicks

dain.hicks@nebraska.gov

(402) 370-3456

Troop C (Grand Island)

Captain Russell Lewis

russell.lewis@nebraska.gov

(308) 385-6000

Troop D (North Platte)

Captain Tyler Schmidt

tyler.f.schmidt@nebraska.gov

(308) 535-8047

Troop E (Scottsbluff)

Captain Kurt Von Minden

kurt.vonminden@nebraska.gov

(308) 632-1211

Troop H (Lincoln)

Captain Sean Caradori

sean.caradori@nebraska.gov

(402) 471-4680

Carrier Enforcement

Captain Gerry Krolikowski

gerry.krolikowski@nebraska.gov

(402) 471-0105

Police Service Dogs

Captain Jeff Roby

jeff.roby@nebraska.gov

(308) 385-6030

investigative services division

Troop A (Omaha)

Lieutenant Eric Kauffman 

eric.kauffman@nebraska.gov

(402) 595-2087 

Troop B (Norfolk)

Lieutenant Tyler Kroenke

tyler.kroenke@nebraska.gov

(402) 370-3456

Troop C (Grand Island)

Lieutenant Brent Bockstadter

brent.bockstadter@nebraska.gov

(308) 385-6000

Troop D (North Platte)

Lieutenant Tim Arnold

tim.arnold@nebraska.gov

(308) 535-8050

Troop E (Scottsbluff)

Lieutenant Travis Wallace

travis.wallace@nebraska.gov

(308) 632-1223

Troop H (Lincoln)

Lieutenant Jeff Wilcynski

jeff.wilcynski@nebraska.gov

(402) 471-0112