Authorized List

Authorized List

Category Authorized Agency Authorizing Statute Fee
 
Adoption County Court of Record §43-107 $44
Adoption Agency Employee Douglas County Civil Service 42USC5119a $45.25*

Appraisal Management/Owners

Real Property Appraiser Board §76-3207 $45.25
Trainee Appraisers Real Property Appraiser Board §76-2228.01 $45.25
Licensed Residential Appraisers Real Property Appraiser Board §76-2230 $45.25
Certified Residential Appraisers Real Property Appraiser Board §76-2231.01 $45.25
Certified General Appraisers Real Property Appraiser Board §76-2232 $45.25
Appraisers credentialed in another jurisdiction (Reciprocity) Real Property Appraiser Board §76-2233 $45.25
Renewal Appraisal Credentials Real Property Appraiser Board §76-2233.02 $45.25
Bar - Attorneys NE State Bar Commission

§7-102

$45.25*
Charitable Game/Lottery Dept. of Revenue §9-1,104 $45.25
Child Care Residential Facilities NE Dept. of Health & Human Services (DHHS) §71-1924 $45.25
Concealed Handgun Permit (new) NE State Patrol §69-2430 $100
Concealed handgun Permit (renewal) NE State Patrol §69-2430 $50
Concealed Handgun Instructor Permit NE State Patrol §69-2430 $12.50
Controlled Substance License DHHS §71-7448 $45.25
Developmental Disabilities Employee DHHS §83-1217.01 $45.25*
DMV Employees NE Dept. of Motor Vehicles §60-479.01 $45.25*
Emergency Medical Technicians DHHS §38-131 $45.25

Explosives Usage Permits

NE State Patrol §28-1229 $55.25
Explosive Permits for Law Enforcement NE State Patrol $28-1229 No charge
Fire Fighters (Omaha) Omaha Fire Department §14-702 $45.25
Fire Fighters (all but Omaha) City/Town Fire Department §19-1831 $45.25
Foster Care (non-tribal) DHHS §71-1903 $45.25*
Foster Care (Tribal) Winnebago or Omaha Tribe Federal Pub Law 101-630 $45.25*
Grain Dealer License NE Public Service Commission §75-903.02 $45.25
Housing Local Housing Authorities $71-15,163 $45.25
Law Enforcement Employees Law Enforcement Agency $19-1831 No charge
Liquor License NE Liquor Control Commission §53-131.01 $45.25
Medicaid (high risk providers) DHHS §68-976 $45.25
Nursing DHHS §38-131 $45.25
Physical Therapist/Physical Therapist Assistant DHHS

§38-131

$45.25
Private Investigator License NE Secretary of State §71-3205 $45.25*
Psychologists DHHS §38-131 $45.25
Racing NE Racing Commission §2-1203.02 $45.25*
Real Estate Brokers/Salespersons (Nebraska Residents) NE Real Estate Commission §81-885.13 $45.25

Real Estate Brokers/Salespersons (Non-Nebraska Residents)

NE Real Estate Commission

§81-885.17

$45.25
Teachers NE Department of Education §79-808 & 79-814.01 $45.25*
Volunteer Transportation of Vulnerable Persons DHHS §81-6,120 $45.25
 Warehouse License NE Public Service Commission §88-528.01 $45.25
Wholesale Drug Distributors DHHS §71-7448 $45.25