Quick Links
Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Offical NE Website
default rotator image
default masthead image tranparent rotator image

Home > breadcrumbs: News >


Ajax Loading Image


NSP Troopers Honored by MADD

Contact: Deb Collins 402-479-4985
May 24, 2016


NSP Troopers Honored by MADD

(Lincoln, Neb.)- Sworn members of the Nebraska State Patrol (NSP) were honored during the 17th Annual Mothers Against Drunk Driving (MADD) Hero Awards.

The awards ceremony held Tuesday, May 24, in Lincoln, recognized law enforcement officers who work daily to ensure Nebraska roadways are kept safe from drinking and drugged drivers.

 “I am very proud of our troopers for the work they do in keeping our roadways and communities safe,” said Colonel Brad Rice, Superintendent of the Nebraska State Patrol. “I want to thank MADD for their recognition of these dedicated individuals and its ongoing efforts to raise awareness of the dangers of impaired driving.”

The troopers listed below were honored by MADD for their dedication and commitment to the safety and well-being of the citizens of Nebraska.

Troop B-Norfolk

Adult DUI Enforcement-Individual

Trp. Bryan Wiggins #495

Troop C- Grand Island

Adult DUI Enforcement-Individual

Adult DUI Enforcement-Individual

Sgt. Andy Ecklund #84

Trp. Nicole Saathoff #364

Troop D- North Platte

Adult DUI Enforcement Team


Adult DUI Enforcement –Individual

Adult DUI Enforcement- Individual

Trp. Jeff Van Stelton#433 &
Trp. Bryan Walter #456

Trp. Justin Buhlke #12

Trp. Jeremy Thorson #393

Troop E- Scottsbluff

Adult DUI Enforcement- Individual

Trp. Cody Potthast #304

Troop H-Lincoln

Adult DUI Enforcement- Individual

Adult DUI Enforcement- Individual

Trp. Mike Thorson #394

Trp. John Lukesh #342

Sub Navigation



Nebraska State Patrol

  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • YouTube Icon
footer imagetranparent footer image

Nebraska State Patrol1600 Highway 2Lincoln, NE  68502

PH: 402-471-4545

Nebraska.govPrivacy and Security Policies

Back To Top