Quick Links
Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Offical NE Website
default rotator image
default masthead image tranparent rotator image

Home > breadcrumbs: Associations/Links > breadcrumbs: NSP Foundation > breadcrumbs: Foundation Board >


Ajax Loading Image


Who We Are

Left to right: James Pearson, Jane Tooley, Cliff Karthauser, Andy Anderson, Judy Janssen, Doug Wyatt. Not pictured: Steve Shaw, Kim Wolfe

The governing board of the Nebraska State Patrol Foundation is made up of former Patrol officers and business leaders who believe in the Foundation's mission of improving the quality of life in Nebraska by enhancing the law enforcement services of the Nebraska State Patrol.

Andy Anderson, President Andy served in the U.S. Army before being stationed as a Trooper in Fremont. He rose to the rank of Field Services Major, retiring in 2007 after nearly 40 years of service to the Patrol.

James Pearson, Vice President James served as a Military Police Officer in the U.S. Army and as an officer with the La Vista and Bellevue Police Departments before graduating from the Training Academy in 1966. He spent nearly 30 years with the Patrol, retiring as Lieutenant Colonel in 1995.

Steve Shaw, Secretary/Treasurer Steve has served on the Foundation board since 2011. A veteran of the Vietnam War, Steve served five years in the U.S. Army. He retired as Chief Legal Counsel in 2010 after 37 years with the Patrol.

Judy Janssen A 1980 graduate of the Nebraska State Patrol Training Academy, Judy worked for three years as a dispatcher before putting on the badge. She was stationed in Norfolk and Neligh until 1989, when she was promoted to sergeant in Lincoln. She served as lieutenant from 1996 until her retirement from the Patrol in 2007.

Cliff Karthauser, a 1975 graduate of Nebraska Wesleyan University, has worked with Principal Financial Group since 1981. He was appointed Managing Director and then Regional Managing Director of Principal Financial's Nebraska Business Center before stepping down in 2014 to serve as a Leadership Consultant.

F. Jane Tooley, a 25-year veteran of the Patrol, retired as Lieutenant in 2001. She worked eight years with the Nebraska Department of Correctional Services and eleven years with the Butler County Sheriff's Office.

Kim Wolfe has held positions with the York and Platte County Sheriff's Departments and the Columbus Fire Department. He founded and operated Midwest Medical Transport Service and Midwest Med Air from 1987 to 2015, and today owns and operates Husker Helicopter.

Doug Wyatt has a Bachelor of Business Administration degree from Nebraska Wesleyan, and also graduated from the Southeast Community College Paramedic Program. Doug spent 22 years in the private ambulance industry, and today is Executive Director of Lincoln Orthopedic Center.

Sub Navigation



Nebraska State Patrol

  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • YouTube Icon
footer imagetranparent footer image

Nebraska State Patrol1600 Highway 2Lincoln, NE  68502

PH: 402-471-4545

Nebraska.govPrivacy and Security Policies

Back To Top