21 Troopers Honored at Annual MADD Awards

21 Troopers Honored at Annual MADD Awards

May 24, 2023
Lincoln, NEB
MADD Awards

21 troopers were honored for their efforts to remove impaired drivers from the road during the annual ‘MADD Heroes Awards’ Tuesday in Lincoln.

Each year, Mothers Against Drunk Driving (MADD) honors troopers, officers, deputies, and advocates for their work to prevent drunk driving through enforcement and education efforts. In total, 21 troopers from across Nebraska were among this year’s honorees.

“Impaired driving enforcement is a key aspect of the Nebraska State Patrol mission to keep our roadways safe,” said Colonel John Bolduc, Superintendent of the Nebraska State Patrol. “These troopers have done excellent work across our state. We look forward to a safe summer and urge all motorists to always have a sober driver. Thank you to MADD for their important work.”

The troopers who were recognized were:

Adult DUI Enforcement Individual: Trooper Ben Nguyen - Troop H, Trooper Jonathan Royle - Troop D, Trooper Kaden Brandt - Troop D

Adult DUI Enforcement Team: Troop H – Sergeant Sean Wilson, Trooper Ben Nguyen, Trooper Nathan Knudson, Trooper Chase Landry, Trooper Ethan Schroeder, Trooper Moamal Ali, Trooper Joel McGrew, Trooper Nicholas Buck, Trooper Regan Holst

Adult DUI Enforcement Team: Troop D – Sergeant Samuel Mortensen, Sergeant Darrell Crawford, Trooper Nathan Schulz, Trooper Kaden Brandt, Trooper Albert Brooks, Trooper Alex Coffman, Trooper David Cramer, Trooper Matthew Naughtin, Trooper Jonathan Royle, Trooper Jon Sanko, Trooper Schuyler Sauser, Trooper James Roberts