Quick Links
Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Offical NE Website
default rotator image
default masthead image tranparent rotator image

Home > breadcrumbs: Divisions >


Ajax Loading Image



Inserted ImageThe Nebraska State Patrol is comprised of four primary divisions.

The Office of the Superintendent oversees the Agency's goals and objectives, policies and procedures and organizational structure and is under the supervision of  Colonel Bradley Rice, Superintendent of Law Enforcement and Public Safety.

The Field Services Division encompasses all uniformed Troopers, Carrier Enforcement Troopers, Police Service Dog (PSD) handlers, Aviation Support Pilots, and Community Policing. Uniformed troopers assigned to six Troop Area Headquarters patrol more than 10,000,000 miles of Nebraska roadways.

The Investigative Services Division criminal and drug units are comprised of both sworn and civilian personnel assigned to a variety of duties within the Division. Alcohol/Tobacco/Gaming Enforcement, Auto Fraud, Hazardous Device Technicians, Criminal Identification Division, Domestic Violence/Sexual Assault Awareness Coordination, Internet Crimes Against Children and Cyber Crimes Task Forces are among the various work groups in the Division. Investigative Services also includes the Nebraska State Patrol Crime Laboratory and the Nebraska Information Analysis Center (NIAC).

The Administrative Services Division supports every aspect of the agency from; human resources, information technology, accounting, grants and the training academy. Troopers, investigators, civilians, and other specialized personnel make up the customer base supported by the Administrative Services Division.


Sub Navigation



Nebraska State Patrol

  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • YouTube Icon
footer imagetranparent footer image

Nebraska State Patrol1600 Highway 2Lincoln, NE  68502

PH: 402-471-4545

Nebraska.govPrivacy and Security Policies

Back To Top